Students are added to Canvas course automatically. If you discover that students are not being added properly or enrollments are missing, please contact CIRT at email@example.com.
All changes to a student’s enrollment status has to be done in the SIS. Any changes made to a student’s enrollment status in a course will be undone during the evening master enrollment update. This includes setting a student to Inactive or concluding the course for an individual student.
Note: Instructors should not manually add or remove students in a course. Adding or removing students can cause issues with course enrollments later.
Student Enrollment Status
- Students who withdraw from a course are set to inactive and are still accessible for instructors to view activity and grade information.
- Inactive students cannot access the course and do not receive course notifications.
- Students who are dropped due to no payment are removed from the course, but will be re-enrolled once fulfilling financial obligations.