Reset a Course
As an instructor you can reset course content in the course settings area. However, resetting course content permanently removes all content and it cannot be recovered.
When you reset course content, you remove all content in the course including:
- Course Content
- Student Grades
- Student Activity
- LTI tools added at the course level
- Quizzes and Question Groups
Be careful not to accidentally reset a TERM course. Always verify which course you are in before resetting it.
Delete a Course
As an instructor you can delete a course in the course settings area. However, deleting a course permanently removes the course from Canvas. The course will no longer be viewable by the instructor, prior students, or UNF Canvas administrators. We do not recommend deleting courses, especially if the course contains content and student data because you may need to access that information at a later date.